Calendar

CLOSED November 17 to mid-May
OPEN mid-May to November

2015 SEASON

Icons of Innovation
Programs at the JF Glidden Homestead
Programming subject to change
 
Second and Fourth Sundays, noon to 4:00 p.m.
· Tours and blacksmith demonstrations.
· The special programs following are included in museum admission unless otherwise noted.
 
Saturday, May 16, 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Invitation-Only event for members and donors. Roger Keys will present the Glidden Homestead Barn Historic Facility Report.
Sunday, May 17
Opening Day/Open Barn. Illinois Technology and Innovation Caucus Presentation
Sunday, May 24
“’Bet A Million’ Gates” Program, Ron Solberg
Sunday, June 14
Railroad Icons, Clint Cargile
Sunday June 28
“Lucinda Glidden” & the RR Breakfast, Sarah Glidden DeMink
Sunday, July 12
Newspaper Icons, Barry Schrader
Sunday, July 26
Barbed Wire Betties, DeKalb’s RollerderbyTeam
Saturday, August 8,10 am-4 pm
DeKalb County Barn Tour
Co-sponsored by Glidden Homestead and DAAHA Tickets: $20/carload; $15 for members
Watch for further information. 
Sunday, August 9
Arts at the Barn: Exhibit and sale of art by local artists
Free art show on lawn.
Sunday September 13
Hammer-In with “Phineas Vaughan”, Lucio Bortolin
Sunday, September 27
Tea with “Annie Glidden”, Cheryl Johnson
Sunday, October 11 & 25
Programming to be determined
Sunday, November 1
Barbed Wire Sites Bus Tour
Pre-registration required; additional fee
Sunday, November 15
Harvest Buffet Holiday Event, Dan Kenney & the DeKalb County Community Garden

homestead blacksmith barn